View Full Version : Hovering/Soaring breakaway?
Does a flying character have to break away from adjacent opposing characters to go from hovering to soaring? I'm assuming he does have to breakaway, but the rule book I have downloaded isn't real clear on the point.
Thanks in advance to any who can answer this question.
Yes. Going from hovering to soaring requires movement. You must roll breakaway to move when adjacent to an opposing character.
Yeah, just read the newest general FAQ for power updates. But remember for fliers, while they have to break away, they DO ignore opposing characters WHILE moving. Kinda like leap climb but still gotta roll for break away.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.