View Full Version : close combat with two different elevations
Especially for Leap/Climb characters...the PAC states they can do a close combat attack to an adjacdent figure. Is this correct because in the rule book, it says you can ONLY do ranged combat if the elevation is different? But what if the Batmen (robin, nightwing, bats) jumps on a roof and by beginning of next turn, someone is adjacdent to one of them on the GROUND, can i do a close combat agains that character? t hanks!
Rules in the PAC override the rules in the book. If there is a conflict, follow the PAC.
Most characters cannot use close combat against a figure on different elevations, even if the two would be otherwise adjacent. Assuming the squares are adjacent aside from elevation, Leap/Climb figures can because the PAC specifically gives them that power.
So in your example, the answer is yes. They would need to use ranged combat to attack back, however, if they did not also have Leap/Climb.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.