View Full Version : Multiple Ranged Combat Targets
I've been reading a lot of messages lately where people say that when you have multiple ranged combat targets the damage is reduced to 1. Where in the rules is this stated? I saw the updated FAQ and didn't see that mentioned anywhere. Is this a rule change that's coming soon, or have I missed something?
From the Original Rulebook
Whenever a ranged combat action is used to affect more than a single target, the damage value of the attack is reduced to 1, even if the attacker has a higher damage value or super powers that would increase the damage value. Certain game effects can increase this damage.This is to be found in the ranged combat section, specifically the area dedicated to multiple-target ranged combat attacks. To be even more exact, it is not far below the bolded Strategy Tip line.
Page 15 rule book under strategy tip.
Dohhhh he beat me to it.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.