View Full Version : super senses
does supersenses allow a figure to escape a critical hit?
If you get the right roll, then yes it does.
is there an updated ruling that shows that. my friend and i decided to roll for it because the rules state that a critical hit automatically hits the character. i lost my moondragon over that one.
It's in the normal PAC. All a critical hit does is automatically hit. There's nothing stated, anywhere, saying that there's no way to get around being hit.
Same thing for Probability Control. If you or your opponent rolls the double 6's, the opponent with PC can still force them to re-roll if following the correct rules.
A critical hit means that no matter what you rolled a high enough number to hit. If your attack was a 5 and your opponent's defense was 20, your 12 is enough to hit them. However, it's still subject to all the other rules for attacks.Marvel FAQ
Rolling a critical hit means that you hit regardless of what you needed to roll; it does not bypass powers like Super Senses and Impervious, nor does it ignore damage reduction/prevention super powers.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.