View Full Version : Sentinel capturing question
I wasn't very clear on the rules, does it take the sentinel to pick up a fig? to drop one off?
Okay... you're kinda asking two things here... (This works for both Sentinels and Sinestros)
A Sentinel can carry a friendly figure, as normal. Treat the Sentinel as a Hovering figure.
As for capturing...
A Sentinel can capture 2 opposing figures.
The Sentinel can only capture one figure at a time.
This requires Close Combat Action and a regular attack roll and does no damage (except for a critical success).
A successful roll will capture the figure.
The Sentinel must then (on another turn) move back to the original starting area (all his base must be in the statring area).
Then NEXT turn... an action must be spent on the Sentinel to 'release' the capture figure for points.
Does this answer?
This should answer most of it tho.
The sentinel can carry figures like a flier does.
In order to capture, the sentinel must make a successful attack roll. Capture cannot be used with multi-attack. IIRC, Opponents get bonuses for phasing and plasticity.
The sentinel can hold up to two captured figures.
IIRC the sentinel cannot use multi-attack while holding one figure, and cannot make any close combat attacks while holding two.
The sentinel can 'deposit' figures if it is in it's own starting area, and takes a move action to do so.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.