View Full Version : DC Critical Hit Question?
I've been playing for awhile now and am still a bit confused about the Critical Hit rule? We've always played that if you roll a Crit, your opponent automatically takes one click of damage no matter what, but I think I've read a few times where this isn't the rule. Any clarifications would be great.
All the Critical Success means is that no matter what number you need in order to get a success is.... this number will match that.
So, if you calculate that you need to roll a 13, 14, 15, 18 or better on 2 six-sided dice...... a roll of 12 will 'act' like that 18.
Once the hit has been determined to be successful.... any Defensive powers that the target figure has will be able to be used... (Super Senses, Impervious)
If that roll is failed... then Damage is calculated....in addition to regular damage... the Critical Success roll will add 1 damage to the normal damage received (Invulnerability, Toughness, Impervious will still decrease damage).
Does this help?
I think that helps a whole lot.
Let me get this right though.
If I roll a Crit and can only deal one damage to someone with Invulnerability, the Crit will give me one extra damage(making the total 2), only to have it decreased by the Invulnerability. Therefore, doing nothing?
Thanks for the help!
That's correct, GC.
What the cowlingone said is correct.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.