Recently a player ran a single fig Anti-Monitor team in our Supremacy League tournament. It was eventually defeated, but many teams had a problem due to the wording below that allows Anti-Monitor to be given action tokens without taking damage. We searched the forums for the most recent rulings and came up with a number of different conclusions ultimately settling on it was still allowed.
The Final Word on Colossal Stamina states:
Older Colossals, like Galactus and Spectre, could keep pushing and not take any damage... however this new Colossal Size ability says that the Colossals will take unavoidable damage for taking non-free actions more than two turns in a row. What does this mean for those older Colossals?
In cases where older Colossals have a rule that specifically allows them to do something that is not otherwise described in either Colossal Stamina or Great Reach, follow the instructions in the rules inserts.
So, for example, if Galactus' insert says he can keep pushing, and that he does not take pushing damage, that is something not specifically covered by Colossal Stamina (notice the ability description written above says nothing about pushing) and you would follow the instructions in the insert. Galactus can keep pushing, even when he has two tokens, and he does not take pushing damage when he does so.
My question is that since Anti-Monitor's ability explicitly mentions the Quintessence team ability as the reason he is protected from taking pushing damage, and the very definition of that TA has changed from "does not take pushing damage" to "can use Willpower" is Anti-Monitor still able to avoid the unavoidable damage dealt by Colossal Stamina?
The ANTI-MONITOR can be given only one action per turn, regardless of his chosen power level. The ANTI-MONITORís player can push him on any number of successive turns, even if he already has two action tokens on him; the Quintessence team ability protects him from pushing damage that would normally be taken for doing so.
Anti-Monitor does not have to use the Colossal Stamina ability as he can use the ability granted by his rules sheet to push when he has two tokens instead. Even if the wording has changed on Quintessence it still protects against pushing damage.