(Special) Infiltrating the Batman Family: If no friendly characters on the map possess the Batman Ally team ability, Bruce Wayne may use it.
Does Bruce Wayne have to declare he's using it in order to use the Batman Ally Team Ability? And as well would it be able to be declared at anytime (during anyone's turn for example) like any MAY ability that doesn't require some sort of action to activate (Combat Reflexes for Example as opposed to Normal Wild card?)
If you wish to make an apple pie from scratch, you must first invent the universe.-Carl Sagan
I tend to make a statement at the beginning of the game, that I will be using it for the duration of his possession of the power. Don't forget to declare again if he gets healed back up to it. It should automatically work anytime it would be needed but as it is worded I agree with the other posters.
I would use wildcard rules. It's what it is until you declare it to be otherwise (in this case, it's on or off), and it's a free action, so it's either in use or not during your opponent's turn.
I don't know why you wouldn't use it, though. The changes to stealth have fixed most of the screwy issues with PC and friendly perplexing.
Say what? Where are getting that it is a free action.
I do not have the rb handy, so I cannot quote the wording right now, but in actual play, people apply the MAY in context.
The rulebook says you make the choice on a may when the opportunity arises. Here you would therefore get to make the choice anytime some would desire drawing a lof. In practical play, though, I think you will find this one has a naturally accepted default.
Willpower...the only time you will see the may referenced is when you do not use it.
Defend...you will see it referenced when it is used.
Working like willpower in practical play.
I would say this falls to