Here's somthing pondered this evening, and I'm too lazy to look it up so I'll ask out here. Say, hypothetically, that you are playing a Mutant Team vs a Sentinel. 300 point Brotherhood vs Mk VII. Okay, so, the sentinel captures and releases E Magneto, fine and good. Other #### happens, and after a while, the Sentinel captures E Juggernaut. Fair enough. Upon releasing Juggy, the Sentinel is pushed and promptly dies. My question is, with a captured Mags and Juggy, as well as, say, a murdered R Pyro (not Brotherhood, but there for story) the Sentinel player racks up 642 points. (Triple for Mags and Juggy, single for Pyro). The points for the Sentinel, because he pushed to die, are counted as singular, correct? Regardless of the fact that the remainder of the team is his Arch-Enemy. The Brotherhood, having started at 300 points, now has 359 points. The Sentinel, even though he is dead, has 642. Even though I admit this is a disgustingly poorly played game, the Sentinel wins on points. But does last-man-standind invariably supersede the points ruling?
Oh ya, and whats the point of that strip of printed numbers in the booster? I mean, zuh?!!?!?!??!?