A nasty little idea occured to me and i was wondering if it could work. Doom is on his first click and has three mystics standing behind him. Doom gets dealt 4 clix by one person and puts one point on each mystic behind him and one on himself. does the person who dealt the damage take 4 clix for hurting 4 mystics?
If anyone could let me know it would be great as its part of the team i am buildign for tomorrow's tourny.
2 problems, don't believe you can split damage like that with Mastermind ("... you may instead choose to have this damage be dealt to an adjacent character...") and the character getting the damage is not considered hit by an attack (see FAQ) so the TA won't trigger (if i remember the mystics TA correctly).
Correct, zgrose, you can't split up damage via mastermind and for Mystics TA to trigger, you must take damage from an attack. In this case the mystic piece wouldn't take damage from an attack they'd be taking damage from Doom's mastermind. Nice try though!
Catering to the lowest common denominator since Feb 2003.
but if doom took one while wildcarding the mystics team ability the attacking character still takes one. good enough for me. last i checked i could do one to doom and leave the remainder to mastermind right?
I would like to declare mornings as my arch enemy.